Syed Abrar Haider elected as President Central press club Muzaffarabad

Muzaffarabad: Central Press Club Muzaffarabad elections were held here on Monday wherein the candidates of Progressive Panel led by Syed Abrar Haider emerged as victorious.

Out of total eight contestants, five candidates of Progressive Panel were declared successful whereas three candidates of the Journalist Panel succeeded in winning three seats by a narrow margin.

In a neck and neck contest the presidential candidate of Progressive Panel Syed Abrar Haider won the elections by securing 35 votes against his rival candidate Wahid Iqbal Butt who received 33 votes.

Senior vice president Sajjad Mir came out as largest vote puller seeking 40 votes whereas his rival candidate got 28 votes. Another vice presidential candidate from Journalist panel Tanveer Tanoli got 39 and defeated his rival candidate Syed-ur-Rehman by a margin of 10 votes.

The Secretary General from progressive panel got 35 votes and his rival candidate Tahir Farooqi got 33. Joint secretary from Progressive Panel acquired 39 votes. Safeer Raza, the candidate contesting for Secretary Finance seat from Journalist Panel got 35 votes whereas Secretary Information Ch. Naseer from progressive panel got 38 votes. Additional Secretary Sarfaraz Mir of Journalist Panel also emerges as victorious by securing 35 votes.


About Arif Qureshi

Check Also

Raja Najabat hailed the Turkish president’s continuous support on Kashmir

Islamabad: Raja Najabat Hussain, chairman Jammu Kashmir Self-Determination Movement International (JKSDMI) warmly welcomed the Turkish …